Back to top

Subscribe to our Newsletter




 

Blum & Clark Certified Public Accountants LLP BBB Business Review

Pay my Bill

About Us

Background

For years, Blum & Clark has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to local individuals and businesses. Blum & Clark's expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

Blum & Clark is one of the leading firms in and throughout San Diego. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Blum & Clark is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of San Diego's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around San Diego. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Blum & Clark receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Robert J. Blum, CPA, Managing Partner

Education

B.B.A., Accounting Cum Laude, University of San Diego M.S. Taxation, San Diego State University

Specialty Areas

Tax planning, consulting and compliance matters for corporations ranging in size from large enterprises to closely held businesses; works with clients in CFO advisory capacity including raising capital, cash budgeting, and writing business plans. Works extensively with individual clients on tax planning including stock option planning, retirement and estate planning.

Experience

Over thirty years of experience in tax planning, research and tax compliance. Experience includes developing tax minimization strategies, planning business transactions, audit representation before tax authorities. Industries include high technology, professional services, pharmaceuticals, real estate, venture capital, nonprofit and high net worth individuals.

Community Involvement

Currently serving on the on Board of Trustees for: Leukemia & Lymphoma Society - San Diego San Diego Repertory Theatre, Inc.

Stephen E. Clark, CPA, emeritus

In memory of Richard G. Blum, CPA

April 11, 1945 – February 10, 2006 Founder of Blum and Clark Accountancy Group

Richard began his professional accounting career in New York in 1966. He formed his own practice in 1978, and in 1993 co-founded the firm of Blum and Clark Accountancy Group. Richard was the managing partner of Blum and Clark until April 2005.

Richard’s passion for his firm was the foundation that made it thrive, and his dedication to excellence in service to clients continues on at Blum and Clark today.

Professional Staff

Brigitte Bonomi, CPA Brigitte@blumandclark.com

Maria A. Cacho, CPA Maria@blumandclark.com

Judy Crippen, CPA JudyC@blumandclark.com

Fred Grant, CPA Fred@blumandclark.com

Julian Lopez JulianL@blumandclark.com

Allison Ast AllisonA@blumandclark.com

Elizabeth Martinez ElizabethM@blumandclark.com

Carol Hausser Morris Carol@blumandclark.com

Karen Newman KarenN@blumandclark.com

Mitchell Simkovsky MitchellS@blumandclark.com

Professional Administrative Staff

Leanna Boscia Leanna@blumandclark.com

Lara Hoefer Moir LaraM@blumandclark.com

Kelly Mitchell KellyM@blumandclark.com